Background Music

My blog posts are starting to be shorter these days.

Maybe out of sheer lack of time, or my habitual “writing on a whim” style of blogging…which so happens to be what I’m doing now, at the Good Time office (where I’m interning for the semester), in my down time. I’m doing so because I am a little in awe of a moment, of my current place in life, and I wanted to type it out so I can come back to it and remember.

We all have those dreams in life that are never anything we really think will come true. I like to refer to them as my “day-dreams”…where I would sit in class on a pretty day, and dream about my “perfect kind of life.” Where everything fit like a puzzle, and played out like a movie.

I wrote a post a while back about what it feels like to be in your “20’s”, and my main drag was the constant pull of a thousand different dreams. One day I wanted to do this, the next day I wanted to be that. My dreams change. But when life happens to you, and you take it when it comes…the dreams almost start making themselves happen. Its insane, and I don’t get it, but it’s really cool.

One of my favorite things in the world is a good soundtrack from a movie. To this day I wished I had a guy following me around with a boombox, so when something incredible happened, or not so incredible, I would have a song to perfectly fit the moment. Personally I think songs and moments should go hand-in-hand. And in my opinion, God should have built a sound system into the earth’s atmosphere with a loop of some kind of badass angel symphony playing on repeat. But hey, that’s just me.

Anyway, last Friday one of my bosses at Good Time presented me with an opportunity: To scout out artists who would fit the quality and type of music that a company called “The Music Bed” is looking for. The Music Bed is essentially a music licensing company who makes playlists and acquires music for filmmakers/photographers to use in their projects. 

They pick the soundtracks to our lives.

 

Here is a simple video project that used some of the music featured on The Music Bed.

 

 

It’s crazy how dreams sometimes just make themselves happen.

I’m living a dream, guys. Mine.

Leave a Reply

