Manhattan

I can finally talk about it without worrying that its not going to happen.

I’m going to New York. 

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

In the midst of my “I’m done with school” funk this spring semester, I got an email from a professor in my college about a documentary school in New York. The program is held at the Bronx Documentary Center and is sponsored by a center called “City Lore.”

citylore.org

City Lore is responsible for documenting and preserving all that is New York culture. When I say all, I mean all of it. The limits are endless, which is kind of what I have been searching for for a while. So on a whim, I applied and got accepted. And although I’m using loan money to go, I feel like the opportunity is too amazing to pass up, and this is my chance to do something really amazing and worthwhile with my time — and my life.

I’ve been waiting for what seems like forever to do something like this.

Here is my chance.

I can’t mess it up.

In keeping with the New York theme, Sara Bareilles’s new song “Manhattan” is incredible.

“there is a time to let things happen, and a time to make things happen.”

Here’s to me growing a backbone and learning how to be brave.

Leave a Reply

