It takes a lot to make me angry.

Really, even when I say I’m angry, I’m probably not. Maybe sad, or disappointed, but genuinely angry? No. So I guess lately I’ve been thinking about what really makes me angry, and there’s only one thing I can think of..

It’s seeing people alone, who deserve love the most. My nana is one of the hardest working people I’ve ever met, period. She’s been a waitress since she was 17, raised 6 children, and is loved by every person in Fayetteville, TN. Yet she’s been alone for a long time.

And my dad.. I’ve watched him grow so much in the past few years. We have a lot in common when it comes to things we do wrong in relationships, but I can tell he’s learned a lot from failure. He deserves another shot you know? He has so much love to give.

I think of my guy friends who have the best hearts in the world, and my girl friends who have waited patiently for good love, and still haven’t found it.

I think of the people who die without someone holding their hand, and that makes me angry.

Think of the people in your life who deserve love the most, and yet don’t have someone by their side.

… and then realize that there are still a lot of different kinds of love in this world to give, and lots of souls to connect to, and relationships aren’t a lifetime guarantee, but a gift while they are there. although it makes me sad to think of these people being alone, it’s obvious they never really are when love can be given by anyone around you. so cherish every kind you get.

Leave a Reply

