AAAAAHHHHH

So I know I posted yesterday, but my brain: lol. I have a presentation, a paper, and two film projects all due on Friday. I haven’t started on any of them. Today I woke up at 12, watched three episodes of girls, went to the studio to check out equipment and do work but then didn’t, drove to two different Starbucks to find birthday cake pops (a cake pop a day keeps the doctor away), and now I’m sitting in the Trader Joe’s parking lot about to buy mini Japanese ice cream balls because they are great.

I know none of you are interested in my list of what I have done on a normal, boring Wednesday, but I had an epiphany in my car so, here I am. I compare myself to my dad a lot. Partially because we’re the same person, partially because he’s my best friend in the whole world. A while back I was giving myself crap about being lazy and not having enough work ethic and he said:

don’t feel the need to do things the way other people think you should. you get things done in your own way, on your own time, and that’s what makes you, you.

And it’s true. I procrastinate till’ the last second, but I do actually get things done, when they need to get done. I’m not in a hurry when it comes to every day life. Other things though, I think I try and rush, and I should stop. Plus — I like the way I am, slow and (ok, not so steady), but I’m honest and that counts for something, right?

Thanks for reading my vomit.
Proceed with your day.

it’s a long, slow, beautiful dance.

Leave a Reply

