#teammind-reader

my friend tweeted something forever ago that said:

“I’ve changed my mind on what superpower I want to have, hashtag #teamteleport.”

I don’t know why this has stuck with me.

It was a random, goofy friend. (Taylor Thigpen) and it really had no real significance to what was going on in my life at the time. Today for some reason though, I remembered it and started questioning myself about what super power I would want.

I would love to teleport because I am one of the laziest people I know.

I would love to fly because I like climbing things, so jumping off and not dying would be cool.

But, come on, we already know what super power everyone really wants.

MIND-READER.

Ok, so I know you’re thinking: “hell no, no-one wants to know what’s going on up there, that’s just too much information.” But ITS NOT. Think about how weird you are. If I could just be confidently re-assured that everyone is as weird and messed up as I am, and be 100% positive about it, I would have so many less problems. Also, I think it would help us all understand pain and  mistakes and happiness and EVERYTHING so much more.

Everyone would be honest and no-one would get their feelings hurt because you literally couldn’t, living in a world full of mind-reading crazy people.

Besides this random thought, I wrote a few weeks ago on Grace.

Weirdly enough its still following me around: the word, and the implementation of it in my own life.

Random song lyrics speaking of grace:

1) “grace’s amazing hands, they’re ugly. bruised by the blows that I’ve blown. she knows well I don’t deserve her, but she laughs and says, that’s the way love goes.”

2) “light is overtaking, grace is overwhelming.”

3) “it seems that all my bridges have been burned, but you say that’s exactly how this grace thing works.”

Also, in this quote I found:

“Grace is wild. Grace unsettles everything. Grace overflows the banks. Grace messes up your hair. Grace is not tame.”

Doug Wilson

So I think since it keeps coming up, I need to take notice. And when there comes a point in my life, which I have a feeling is going to come very soon, when I need to give some of it to someone else, I will be able to do it.

— I keep wanting to end emails and other notes with “Salud” because I think it sounds cool. It literally means to greet someone, or bless them in Spanish. Neither one means goodbye, or good day, or indicate any sort of ending… but it sounds so pretty.

Salud

Leave a Reply

