Peace, Love, & Red Bull

Today I ripped my pants.

As I sat on the side of the road, attached to my friend Patrick’s bike by the hem of my pants, it became imminent that today was ridiculous.

I don’t like life when I have too much time on my hands, so to solve this problem, I get involved in everything.

I’ve joined just about every human right’s awareness club on UTK’s campus, finally got accepted into the SOLE program for outdoor leadership, I joined the campus newspaper, The Daily Beacon, for my journalism internship, and I start my new job at Tupelo Honey in a week. Today I passed out peace balloons, tomorrow I’ll probably be kayaking in a pool, and Sunday I’m attending a YelaWolf concert so I can turn around and write an article about it….

& now I’m sitting in my cozy corner of 5th floor Hodges, mindlessly blogging, instead of writing my Poli Sci research paper and doing the endless amounts of homework that I inevitably put off till’ the last minute..

Image

my best friend comes in an 8 ounce can and is sugar free. we’ve gotten real close this year.

happy studies, bloggers.

p.s: if you see me around campus and i’m hugging a tree, dressed in a burlap sack, wearing no shoes,

its cool, i’m just embracing my new niche:dirty tree-hugging hippie.

Leave a Reply

