Take it Easy

hello, fellow bloggers, or blog stalkers, or both! which is sort of what i am.

i’m not exactly new to this, but i am new to wordpress and legitimate blogging so this may be a mess until i get the hang of it…

i feel like i should address why i started a blog, or even more, why i sometimes don’t capitalize my i’s.

i’m blogging because:

  • i’m a journalism major and felt like i should
  • i like writing but i’m kind of anti-social networking
  • because i blog stalk so i thought i should walk the walk

i don’t capitalize my i’s because:

  • i’m weird and i think it looks better 
  • i made a 36 on the english portion of the ACT but i thought, screw it.
  • i live on the edge

so this is my blog, and for those who are still interested in any aspect of my life, it will probably be the only way you’ll hear about it from now on. i also think everyone should make a blog and we can be awesome blog friends.

I’m at a loss for what to say because this is the awkward first blog.

I think its a good time for a new blog because I just moved to a new city: Knoxville, TN

I’m a third time transfer to UTK, which if you know me well, you’re probably not surprised.

My life decisions are weird. I’m kind of weird. & so at 20 years old i’m starting to embrace this whole concept of having NO idea what i’m doing with my life, but knowing that i’m heading somewhere good and trying to do cool stuff along the way.

I’ve become pretty content with chaos.

I’m also living with three asian dudes in a ghetto apartment complex, which i love.

So:

I’m in this new city, with like 4 friends, no money, living off of blackberries and sour gummy worms, and when i walk down the street i’m usually accompanied by a pack of asians, which makes me look like a tour guide or some kind of ethnic loving groupie. i would say that i have no idea how exactly i got to this point in my life, but that wouldn’t be true.

If anything, life has made me acutely aware of every single moment that has gotten me to right now. This past year was crazy and full of changes and although all of this is new to me, it is the most stable i’ve felt in a long time. Maybe i’m just most comfortable in a world that is constantly changing. I’m not sure if this is a good or bad thing yet.

To be honest, I have no idea what being here is going to do for me.

It could be a huge mistake. A lot of people probably think it is a mistake, but i’m not sure if I believe in mistakes anymore.

We all make choices, and those choices lead us down paths that most of us probably never would have chosen for ourselves, but nevertheless, we’re here. in this very moment. and so i don’t really believe it can be a mistake. and i think if you let it, life will always surprise you.

So if your life could get any weirder than mine is right now,

I salute you.

And remember to keep your eyes open to what may come,
and sit back and let life take care of itself.

I’ll leave you with the wise words of a great man:

I don’t know if we each have a destiny, or if we’re all just floating around accidental-like on a breeze, but I, I think maybe it’s both. Maybe both is happening at the same time.

— Forrest Gump

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

